Valentine

Life has a funny way of making things come together and it is always when we least expect it. But that’s what makes it exciting and memorable. That’s the way of the world; especially mine.

I never expected that I would be where I am right now. It’s been more than three years to the day since my wife and I first met, and it has been so eventful since then.

Trials and tribulations have reared their ugly collective heads like a monstrous Hydra – beat one head, two more take its place. However, defeating such a monstrosity just makes the victories just that much better.

Leaving a stable job to pursue freelance work, assisting my wife in her career as singer/host, and even establishing our own little business has taught us a lot. I sometimes question if those events have prepared us for our biggest challenge yet: parenthood. Yes, we are expecting our very first child (fingers crossed for a baby girl).

Becoming a parent is no joke. There are so many things to consider, but they are wonderful things to worry about. I am ecstatic about becoming a father. I have been raised by multiple father figures (note: my father passed away while I was still a wee baby) so I hope I learned something along the way. I honestly hope that I’ll be a good father, or at least half as good as my main father figure growing up.

It’s simply because of my wife and child that I have ventured on a new career path – real estate. I honestly am terrified and excited about this, but I can say for certainty that I will do my absolute best to be successful for my family.

All the credit should go to the two most important people in my life: my wife and child. I wouldn’t be doing what I’m doing today if it wasn’t for them. It comes with its pitfalls, but it’s all for my little family.

My wife has taught me to be an even better man. She has given me the best gift any man could ever ask for: life. She will be giving birth to our child later this year, and I am thankful that she is the one I’m spending the rest of my life with.

I am proud of what she has done for me, and I hope that I could repay her a thousand times over.

Happy Valentine’s Day to my beautiful and loving wife, and Happy Valentine’s Day to our ever growing baby!

Leave a Reply

