Becoming an entrepreneur

Official Logo

As a young professional, I know that I am capable of working a desk job. But somehow, I felt that it wasn’t right. So after resigning from my previous workplace, my wife and I set out to create something for ourselves. It was no easy feat, and no one will ever tell you that it is easy. If they do, they’re either lying or they don’t know what they’re talking about.

Our little food joint is called House of Shishawarma, or simply Shishawarma. (Catchy, ain’t it?) The inspiration came about when we had actually spent a whole week eating shawarma near our place. She said she could make something better, and I know it. Then she added that we could also rent out shisha (hookahs). And that, ladies and gents, was the creative spark for our “baby.”

Being an entrepreneur has its ups and downs, a lot of downs actually, but it comes with job. No man is an island, Rome wasn’t built in a day, and all those cliches. We all need help, and I will honestly admit that I do need help. However, that doesn’t mean that I don’t love what I do, and what I have. You really do have to enjoy what you do because that’s when you can truly appreciate all the positive feedback and praises you get from customers.

Food is love, and it’s known internationally, and to be able to do something in the food industry is just fulfilling.It’s no walk in the park, that’s for sure. But as long as there’s room for improvement and learning, it’s all good. I am proud of my little restaurant, I am proud of my wife and what she has done to kitchen, and I am proud of where we are. We have a long way to go to be considered successful, but knowing that we can do what we do, it’s more than satisfying to us.

You can check out our little restaurant through the following: FacebookInstagram, and Twitter. You may also check out the restaurant itself, it’s located at Block 3, Lot 11, #136 Gloria Diaz, BF Resort, Las Pinas City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

